The Faculty of language was established in the year 1951 with three departments namely; Hindi, English and Sanskrit. The Faculty’s mission is to equip students with the knowledge and skills necessary to analyze and understand the languages, literatures, histories, and cultures of the world as a whole. Among all the departments, department of Hindi, English and Sanskrit comprise the highest number students. This faculty provides quality education to students which enhance their performance in terms of renowned writer, civil services, academics etc. Student develops theoretical perspective and critical approach to study literature and languages.

Currently, The Faculty has the following three departments:

  • Department of Hindi
  • Department of English
  • Department of Sanskrit